AAPS, American Association of Plastic Surgeons
AAPS, American Association of Plastic Surgeons
Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
Kiskadden Lectures

Kiskadden Lectureship
Established in 1970 by Mrs. Margaret Adams Kiskadden in memory of her husband, William S. Kiskadden, a Past President of the Association, was originally intended to be delivered by a foreign guest of the Association. The first Kiskadden Lecturer was Thomas Gibson in 1971, and the next Lecturer was Noshir H. Antia. Subsequent Lecturers have been Americans and, with only two exceptions, scientists and educators (only one of the latter was a plastic surgeon). The family has directed that each Lecturer always shall represent the highest standards in science, education, medical research, or clinical practice. The President of the Association, in accordance with the wishes of the Kiskadden family, shall select the Kiskadden Lecturer for the Annual Meeting at which he presides. Notification of the choice of Lecturer, topic of the Lecture, and a copy of the Lecture program shall be sent to Mrs. Kiskadden. The printed program for the Lecture shall consist of the title and a brief summary of the Lecturer’s curriculum vitae. The Kiskadden Lecturer is to receive up to an $8,000 honorarium. Any investment income in excess of that needed to support the lecture will be directed back to the general Association fund.

2021 Rodrigue Mortel, M.D.
2017 Delos M. Cosgrove, M.D.
2014 Thomas A. Steitz, Ph.D.
2011 Thomas Shannon, M.D.
2009 Victor Dans Hanson, M.D.
2007 Richard Carmona, M.D.
2005 Richard Lederer
2003 Geoff Tabin, M.D.
2001 Leonard Shlain, M.D.
1999 John Guche
1997 John Maxwell, M.S.
1995 Gerald M. Edelman, M.D., Ph.D.
1994 Daniel D. Federman, M.D.
1993 Gail R. Wilensky, Ph.D.
1992 William H. Danforth, M.D.
1991 Edward J. Stemmler, M.D.
1990 Steven Muller, Ph.D.
1989 Augusto Molina, Ph.D.
1988 Norman R. Bernstein, M.D.
1987 Alvan R. Feinstein, M.D.
1986 Honorable John F. Lehman, Jr.
1985 General John Bruce Medaris
1984 C. Rollins Hanlon, M.D., F.A.C.S.
1983 Derek C. Bok, J.D.
1982 Leland R. Kaiser, Ph.D.
1981 Robert A. Chase, M.D.
1980 Harold C. Slavkin, D.D.S.
1979 Fred Rapp, Ph.D.
1978 Kenneth S. McCarty, Jr., M.D., Ph.D.
1977 Arno G. Motulsky, M.D.
1976 William J. Kolff, M.D., Ph.D.
1975 Seymour S. Cohen, Ph.D.
1974 William Montagna, Ph.D.
1973 Noshir H. Antia, M.D.
1971 Thomas Gibson, D.Sc., F.R.C.S. (Ed), F.R.C.S. (Glasg.)
Quick Links
Annual Meeting
Twitter YouTube LinkedIn